Whitby Heath Primary School

FGB Membership

			End of Tenure
Nick Lacey Emma Scorer David James Caroline Palmer Linda Jones Mike Rodgers Gemma Earlam Cllr Peter Rooney Jane Swindells	(Chair) (Vice Chair)	Co-Opted Parent Co-Opted Co-Opted Co-Opted Parent LA Staff	15 Mar 2024 14 Jan 2025 10 July 2027 8 Oct 2027 10 Oct 2026 8 Oct 2027 22 Mar 2025 22 Nov 2025 8 May 2027
Jane Swindens		Stan	0 Ividy 2027

Committees / Panels / Responsibilities 2023 – 2024 resolved 9 October 2023

Pay Panel

Emma Scorer Gemma Earlam Linda Jones David James

Appeals Panel

Nick Lacey Mike Rodgers Other GB members called as necessary

Website Governor Emma Scorer

Safeguarding/Child Protection David James

Staff/Pupil Discipline Panel Caroline Palmer

Emma Scorer Linda Jones

Health & Safety/Estate Linda Jones

SEND Emma Scorer

SFVS Working Party

Nick Lacey Emma Scorer Annette Veitch (SBM) Stu Wright (HT)

HTPM Panel

Caroline Palmer Linda Jones Nick Lacey

Training Liaison Governor Nick Lacey

Disadvantaged/Pupil Premium & SEND Gemma Earlam

GDPR

Annette Veitch Emma Williams Nick Lacey Peter Rooney

Emotional Health and Children & Staff Wellbeing Caroline Palmer

Governing Body Meetings Schedule 2023 - 2024

Autumn Term 2023	FGB	9 October	27 November
Spring Term 2024	FGB	5 February	25 March
Summer Term 2024	FGB	20 May	8 July